Titanic 3D

On December 19th, 1997 the Titanic hit the big screen. This film was a huge hit and accumulated a grand total of $1,843,201,268 worldwide, making it the highest grossing film in history. The Titanic is set in 1912 when a young women from first class, Rose(Kate Winslet), and a young man from steerage, Jack(Leonardio Dicaprio), both board the luxury steamer the Titanic. I won’t get into details about the plot because I can pretty much guarantee you have seen the film. If you havent you either live under a rock, or you have something against classic love stories.

I am a huge fan of the Titanic, ask anyone if you don’t believe me. I own the collectors edition of the film, I watch the movie at least once a month, I can point out every mistake made in the background, I can recite all the words, I own an actual piece of Titanic coal, and my cell phone ringtone is the movie’s theme “My Heart Will Go On” by Celine Dion. I have been in love with this film ever since I went to my first Titanic museum when I was 13 years old. You can only imagine how excited I was when I found out the Titanic is being released in theaters in 3D, that’s right, 3D.

April 6th, 2012 is going to be the best day of my life. I don’t care how pathetic that sounds. Not only is it the rerelease date of the Titanic but it’s also 6 days before the 100th anniversary of the Titanic sinking. The director of this great film, James Cameron, is probably only releasing the 3D version in theaters for the money but I don’t care. I was to young to experience this cinematic experience on the big screen the first time so I am happy I will have the opportunity now.

Anyways, I am going to stop rambling now and you can watch the new movie trailer below!

Leave a Reply

